Dancing On The Stage Of Memory

I lost my sister 16 years ago today. She was 15 years older than me so for a great deal of my life, she was like a second mom to me. I think about her a lot, more at this time of the year than I usually do, of course. But for some reason, I didn’t really remember that this anniversary was coming up. For the first time, it didn’t hit me like a ton of bricks. I didn’t spend the morning crying. I just… went about my day. A little quieter than usual but not as sad as other November 15ths have been. I won’t say “Omg, I’m totally over it!” Because well…you never get over it. Ever. But I’m okay enough today and that’s a lot more than I could have asked for.

Style - Dancing On The Stage Of Memory

I think my sister would have liked Second Life. I think she would have probably become something in fashion here. Either a blogger because she was brilliant at writing, or a designer because she was incredibly fashionable and had a dream of designing her own clothes. Of course, I think she would have looked at my dress today and asked me why I didn’t get it in black, and why I’m not wearing a red lipstick. *laughs* Next time, sister. Next time.

In This Post:

Skin: Elsie by Pink Fuel
Hair: Halston by Truth [New release!]
Body: Lara by Maitreya
Hands and Feet by Slink
Nail Polish: Frosty Berry Matte by Hello Dave
Dress: Dana by Les Petits Details
Wraps: Aisling by fri.day
Pose: Odette by An Lar [Wayward Market]

Leave a Reply

