I love bluebonnets in the spring

So like I said in my last post [god, I am slow lately!], Funky Junk came out with a house that is very near and dear to me. Why? Well, for one, it’s based off an idea I showed to Funky Junk creator Ulaa Coronet, and she totally put her own spin on it and made it ten times better than I imagined. And two, she named it after my sim – Bluebonnet!

Style - Bluebonnet House

Gorgeous, right? It features a wide porch [necessary because I MUST have a place to drink my sweet tea!], two balconies, and a good sized patio. Inside, it has JUST the right amount of rooms – living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. There’s also a little area that you could do pretty much anything with.

Check out the pics of the inside!
[You might want to go to each pic’s Flickr page to view them bigger.]

The living room/front entry way.

Style - Bluebonnet living room

Spacious kitchen.

Style - Bluebonnet kitchen

Upstairs area – I turned it into a reading nook!

Style - Bluebonnet upstairs/reading area

Bathroom. [Could easily be a small bedroom if you don’t get down with bathrooms in SL.]

Style - Bluebonnet Bathroom

Bright and cheery bedroom! My favorite room in the house!

Style - Bluebonnet bedroom

The Bluebonnet house is 267 prims and is a 17×29 footprint. It is copy/mod, so you can mod away to your heart’s content to make it fit your style better. But of course, this is exactly MY style, so I didn’t have to do anything to it except fill it with furniture. šŸ™‚ Head over to Funky Junk and rez a demo! You will just fall in love with it!

There’s no way I could possibly name all the furniture/accessories I’ve used in this house, but here are a few of the stores where you can shop for great home/garden things!

Awesome Blossom
LISP Bazaar
Art Dummy
Little Boxes
Artilleri
Mudhoney
Belle Belle
Cheeky Pea
The Loft
UrbanizeD
Second Spaces
iTuTu
KIDD Garden
Heart Garden Centre

One thought on “I love bluebonnets in the spring

Leave a Reply

